ABH Norvina Palette?! Watch This Review First!! | Jackie Aina

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 29, 2018
  • Hi guys! Today I'm reviewing and demo'ing the Anastasia Beverly Hills newest Norvina palette. This is a collab curated by non other than Anastasia's daughter herself, Norvina. Have concerns about this palette? Check out this review!

    R O D U C T S M E N T I O N E D:
    Anastasia Beverly Hills Norvina Palette bit.ly/2NRzRkm
    C O L L A B S
    Too Faced Born This Way Foundation (my shade is Chai) www.toofaced.com/jackie

    C O N N E C T W I T H M E:
    instagram: @jackieaina
    snapchat: jackieaina
    facebook: Jackie Aina
    twitter: @jackieaina

    B U S I N E S S:
    For business inquiries please contact jackie@rare.global

    *Some affiliate links are used, which means I may receive a commission should you decide to click that link and make a purchase. My content is 100% not influenced by brands, PR products received, usage of affiliate links, or brand partnerships.

    Changing the standard of beauty, one tutorial at a time :)
    Phil 4:13
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 2 328

  • Shaney Waney
    Shaney Waney 2 hours ago

    Yeah I dont see the point in having really pale nudes in a palette...especially when theres more than 1? I literally never use them πŸ™„

  • Carly Gathje
    Carly Gathje 8 days ago

    Okay I just gotta know, where is that GORGEOUS sweater from? Lavender is my color and I need it πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

  • Gaohlee Her
    Gaohlee Her 14 days ago

    Your reactions is everything!!!! β™₯️ lol

  • Persephoney Olympus
    Persephoney Olympus 18 days ago

    jackie, i don't like you no more. cuz you sold me on this ish, and you got me given up my money. not right

  • sheneque hanse
    sheneque hanse 18 days ago

    Where’d you get the sweater

  • Nikkisthe1 _
    Nikkisthe1 _ 21 day ago

    I love that sweater girl. Love your videos

  • Eleni Krp
    Eleni Krp 23 days ago

    THE INTRO THO SIS πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ πŸ‘ŒπŸ½πŸ‘ŒπŸ½

  • Jodi Kodak
    Jodi Kodak 26 days ago

    Trufin’

  • Queen Giovonna
    Queen Giovonna 28 days ago

    I love it got mine a few months ago had to go back to get 3 moreπŸ€·β€β™€οΈπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • Tabathia Gaskin
    Tabathia Gaskin Month ago

    Volital looks so good on you. You could wear that shade alone and look perfect! Ughh. So beautiful!!

  • Amy Mapara
    Amy Mapara Month ago

    I like your reviews. I’m also darker and I appreciate your take on this, keep it up!

  • If It ain't Dank It Stank

    I bought it yesterday! ... Idk how I feel about it ... they are too soft... and with a light hand .. there is a bit of fall out and I’m scared to touch it .. cuz I’m poor lol

  • Kari Boudreaux
    Kari Boudreaux Month ago

    Yes, the shimmers in Norvina were FAB, on a whole notha level! The rose gold is my fave!

  • Kari Boudreaux
    Kari Boudreaux Month ago

    Girl yes, I agree 100% with the Fenty Moroccan palette!

  • komal rana
    komal rana 2 months ago

    Ur eyes are beautifull 😍😍perfect eye shape.

  • It's your girl Aasia Griffin

    I just got that pallet and I love it

  • Mao Mao
    Mao Mao 2 months ago +1

    She always looks stunning with pastel color clothing!

  • gothicc bunny
    gothicc bunny 2 months ago

    i don’t even know how to use makeup and i started because of the norvina palette lol.. the purples have me OBSESSED. that shimmer called to me more than anything haha.

  • Mariana Ribeiro
    Mariana Ribeiro 2 months ago

    Purple looks SO good on you

  • Ana Luiza Damo
    Ana Luiza Damo 2 months ago

    MAKE UR ON BRAND GIRLL​

  • Dineo Mazibuko
    Dineo Mazibuko 2 months ago

    Jackie, Jackie, Jackie, Jackie
    Jackie, Jackie, Jackie, Jackie
    JACKIE, JACKIE, JACKIE, JACKIEEEEEE!!!
    Love this woman

  • SammyKitty92
    SammyKitty92 2 months ago

    FINALLY someone says that a collab collection/pallet is not the same as a brand collection/pallet!

  • TooMuchBonner
    TooMuchBonner 2 months ago

    These colours are so flattering on you!

  • .HoneyLove.
    .HoneyLove. 2 months ago

    There really wasn't anything about this palette that made me say 'I NEED this!'... it doesn't have anything that really sets it apart from a lot of other purple/pink palettes.
    But then again, I can't stand purple.

  • Rane J.
    Rane J. 2 months ago

    I’m about a shade or two darker than Jackie and I literally fell in love with the Norvina palette darker girls don’t only want to wear deep colors all the time we do like lighter brighter colors especially as shimmers. I love Jackie but it’s hard watching her palette reviews because as a top TVclipr she’s the weakest with eyeshadow skills to me. She smears a lot of colors together and it barely works even for her. There’s no real technique. Overall I love her face product suggestions and reviews just not the eyeshadow reviews.

  • Celine Zidar
    Celine Zidar 2 months ago

    Omg you are fabulous 🀩 where is this sweater from??

  • Gypsy American
    Gypsy American 2 months ago

    If a pallette isn't dark enough than instead of requesting the pallette is darker why not get a darker auxiliary pallette to go with all pallettes. You could get NYX Cake That! but I'm sick of being sold pallettes with basic brown and black colors. I appreciate this doenst have those same Soft Glam basics when there are only 7 mattes! I thought this pallette was too dark but seeing this perspective helped me make it work but dang it takes a lot of work to lighten up these shades. Also a good primer, or a Mac paint pot, really intensifies these colors.

  • Lulu Cicione-Eyal
    Lulu Cicione-Eyal 2 months ago

    Do more purple looks! Purple looks bomb af on u

  • Renee Tran
    Renee Tran 2 months ago

    What kind of eye primer do you use - or you would say is your favourite?

  • definatalie
    definatalie 2 months ago

    Definitely feel you on the deeper brown transition shades. It's frustrating! I have hooded eyes and need more dark mattes than anything!

  • Tiny Noodle Cosplay
    Tiny Noodle Cosplay 3 months ago

    Cue me thinking about buying the palette and then ACTUALLY seeing how much it is

  • Destiny Hernandez
    Destiny Hernandez 3 months ago

    Girllll where you getting that fire sweater tho πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ’–πŸ’–

  • Aubrie Lilly
    Aubrie Lilly 3 months ago

    When i used this i dipped into another pallette to deepen up my outer v. I used a dark brown. So i agree. I see all of the mattes as transition colors. and I'm pale as a ghost.

  • uniquelike
    uniquelike 3 months ago

    Also, so thankful I watched this because I ALMOST bought this 😭 I don’t like buying a product if I can’t use all the colors as a fellow chocolate sis cause I love my mattes

  • Laurie Meili
    Laurie Meili 3 months ago

    you’re so beautiful!

  • Pam P.
    Pam P. 3 months ago

    Does anyone know where her sweater is from???

  • Audrey Hoo
    Audrey Hoo 3 months ago

    Everything you need in a person is here :) talent, beauty (inside and out) and sense of humour β™₯️

  • gamze weiland
    gamze weiland 3 months ago

    Your skin looks phenomenal. You glow!

  • Safah Bm
    Safah Bm 3 months ago

    Which one is the bronzer brush that you’ve used?? It’s great!!

  • Giorgia Melis
    Giorgia Melis 3 months ago

    Amazing look😍😍❀️

  • Lovely Lesley
    Lovely Lesley 3 months ago

    Absolutely Beautiful πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›

  • Lynn Kruse
    Lynn Kruse 3 months ago

    You are amazingly gorgeous!!!!!

  • Yvonne Neal-Barfield
    Yvonne Neal-Barfield 3 months ago

    Binge watching...I love purple shades, so I thought the pallet was bangin. Low key, I'm gonna try to get the hush version. My budget needs some support. IJS.

  • emily kay
    emily kay 3 months ago

    Stunning

  • C J
    C J 3 months ago

    Your natural lashes are ridiculous! Why do you even need fake lashes?? In love rn

  • Christeeeeeeny
    Christeeeeeeny 3 months ago

    WHY DO I KEEP GETTING THE NUN ADS ugh...so terrifying

  • Gabriela C
    Gabriela C 3 months ago

    This look is beautiful! Can you do a video using non-Norvina darker mattes with the Norvina shimmers?

  • Erika Bobo
    Erika Bobo 3 months ago

    Love this look. Purple is my favorite color and you slayed this look...where did you get that sweater tho??? πŸ‘€

  • alistercat
    alistercat 3 months ago

    I liked the look before the lashes just as much as with them. It felt like a softer look overall and went nice with the soft crease and pastel shimmers

  • alistercat
    alistercat 3 months ago

    Celestial looks so good on you! I'd pull out a deeper purple like the ones from Juvia's place to go with it to get a look with more depth if you want to take it that way.

  • Cat Hsu
    Cat Hsu 3 months ago

    does anyone know where that sweater is from

  • pinkgoldxoxo
    pinkgoldxoxo 3 months ago

    i love this palette xxxx

  • Debra Cody
    Debra Cody 3 months ago

    I Love your hair color yessssa....I know I can Rock That color since i seen this on you !!!

  • Barbarella B
    Barbarella B 3 months ago

    The eye look is stunning on you! Another great review.

  • Katie Henry
    Katie Henry 3 months ago

    Taking notes auntie! Love this lëwk ✍🏽

  • Linda White
    Linda White 3 months ago

    I think it looks gorgeous on you and I'm dark complection but my hubby loves purple so for him alone I will buy it and I pull off purple shades pretty well thank you for your honest review 😍

  • Kira Magoon
    Kira Magoon 3 months ago

    jackie is so beautiful it’s unreal like LOOK AT HER

  • Nikita Olive
    Nikita Olive 3 months ago

    You worked tf outa that paletteπŸ’πŸ½

  • katie gran
    katie gran 3 months ago

    I love blonde hair on you

  • Myah Kelly
    Myah Kelly 3 months ago

    I wish rose gold could come out in a bigger pan as a highlighter or just like a bigger pot for the shade as\ an eyeshadow. I am in love its so pretty!!!!!

  • Lydia Rose
    Lydia Rose 3 months ago

    Coco norvina jackieXnorvina

  • ermioni gkalmpeni
    ermioni gkalmpeni 3 months ago

    Ok ! I am a little late here but OMG girl you look GOOOOOODDDDDD I am staring at the screen with my mouth open and I didn’t even realize 😱! That hair and those colors suit SO well ❀️😍

  • Kaela Dawn McMahon
    Kaela Dawn McMahon 3 months ago

    Your eye shape is to die for, perfect for makeup

  • Charles Hunt
    Charles Hunt 3 months ago

    great video :D

  • Ghida Mouazen
    Ghida Mouazen 3 months ago

    These colors looks amazing on youπŸ‘ŒπŸ»

  • Juliana Ramirez
    Juliana Ramirez 3 months ago

    I hate when you make that ugly face with your teeth. Please don't do that. You are so absolutely beautiful, and then u make that face. Ughhhhh! Why, lord, why???????????

  • only peaceandlovehere
    only peaceandlovehere 3 months ago +1

    Jackie I just have say..God is so good. I've watched your channel for a LONG time lol. And I remember a video that you did about being lonely around the Holidays and you opened up to us about your divorce. Now look how things have settled..your successfully changing the makeup game for us Melanin Mamas and you have a good man in your corner. May the Lord continue to bless you and Dennis 10fold. Keep doing amazing things..'cause we're watching and rooting for you!. So glad Dennis is on the mend, AmenπŸ™πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–.

  • LashLovesBeauty
    LashLovesBeauty 4 months ago

    " shes cutee bruhh" LOL I just love you

  • DearraLeann
    DearraLeann 4 months ago

    Same day one hour shipping lmao

  • Sofia Kavoura
    Sofia Kavoura 4 months ago

    Thumbnail pic gives me life β™‘

  • Laila J. Patterson
    Laila J. Patterson 4 months ago

    Hey jackie O’ it would be great if you put closed captions on your videos for hard of hearing folks. thanks

  • Ayreon Tooles
    Ayreon Tooles 4 months ago

    Love you Auntie 😍😘

  • LeBellaNoirHair By Alicia Beauty and fitness

    Great review very helpful, you are hilarious, love love love your videos πŸ’•

  • Daniella Ospina
    Daniella Ospina 4 months ago

    Jackie you’re awesome!

  • Emma Raine
    Emma Raine 4 months ago

    Can I have your sweater please

  • Mahogany Doll
    Mahogany Doll 4 months ago

    Barbie doll!!!!!

  • Christina Santamaria
    Christina Santamaria 4 months ago

    I like the content but the blurry edges and constant refocusing of your camera gives me a headache :-(

  • CoffeewithKim
    CoffeewithKim 4 months ago

    I agree, this is a palette made with Norvina's faves in mind so it makes sense. I don't think I would buy it just because the color scheme in general is not something that I would gravitate often enough toward to have in my collection.

  • Taylor Atchley
    Taylor Atchley 4 months ago

    Your natural lashes are so beautiful!

  • Jon'Netta Moore!!
    Jon'Netta Moore!! 4 months ago

    finally!!! found a great blackgirl TVclip mua! 😍😍✨yassss here for it!❀️

  • tish burdekin
    tish burdekin 4 months ago

    Love the jumper x

  • SE B
    SE B 4 months ago

    I love ABH Liquid Matte lipsticks which your girl got on sale at ULTA for bogo free but I ain’t messing with their palettes. Am good!

  • Elena Nanci
    Elena Nanci 4 months ago

    This is the palette for unicorns....... Lol Jackie you are so funny. Lashes are awesome!

  • Jessica David
    Jessica David 4 months ago

    For anyone who really loves purple eyeshadow, the morphe 35p is exactly like this palette, just with even more shades. Btw Beautybay is having a sale on morphe

  • no name
    no name 4 months ago

    The camera is so good

  • Illamaza
    Illamaza 4 months ago

    You said it perfectly! Moroccan Palette was a let down since it was designed by someone close to your skin tone and isn't a palette created for one specific person unlike Norvina's palette. Although Norvina should have incorporated some richer tones, I understand why she put the shades she did.

  • Sabrina Smith
    Sabrina Smith 4 months ago

    Does something weird at the beginning of the video. I immediately like πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • Nicole Regis-Roberts
    Nicole Regis-Roberts 4 months ago +1

    Hey can u do a beginners starter kit...like the must haves. I'm a fetus in make up so I need desperate help

  • austyn2223
    austyn2223 4 months ago

    Can you please tell me where you got the sweater😫

  • Catherine Parris
    Catherine Parris 4 months ago

    Girl, your sweater! I want! Where did you get it?!? 😍❀
    You rock, Jackie!

  • little toasty bun
    little toasty bun 4 months ago +1

    Where is the top from, sooo cute😍

  • Queen Nikk
    Queen Nikk 4 months ago

    Oooooh Auntie Jackie! You managed to grab the correct liner color for your beauty mark this time πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you have me in stitches when you realize it ain't the right one! Beautiful look πŸ˜πŸ’—

  • jodaya kohout
    jodaya kohout 4 months ago

    This is seriously the prettiest look ive seen created w this pallete so far, you slayed this bishhhhπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’œ

  • Imani Fudl
    Imani Fudl 4 months ago

    volatile is a good crease color, its darker than it seems

  • Grace Ellison
    Grace Ellison 4 months ago

    Wheeeere is that top from

  • Lauren D
    Lauren D 4 months ago

    I really agree that there needs to be at least one more darker shade. I'm a very fair skinned girl, and I don't need all those super light shades. Maybe the blue-toned purple and one other that would make an interesting matte highlighting shade. I would have lived some deep purple tones.

  • Jajoy Art
    Jajoy Art 4 months ago +2

    Can you do a video for late bloomers in make up, like the best starter pack products for practicing when you're 25 and inexperienced? :') Black girl friendly!

  • stefcani 1000
    stefcani 1000 4 months ago +1

    Jackie Aina ur skin looks...FLAWLESS...❀❀❀

  • Maker Bayfield
    Maker Bayfield 4 months ago

    its this palette fuzzy too?

  • La Bruja
    La Bruja 4 months ago

    Okay but where can I find a sweater like that?? Jackie has the nicest taste in clothes and i need that batwing sweater πŸ’•